BROWSE BY READER A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

John Logan

John Logan

Logan, John
Title: John Logan
Reading Date: Wednesday, April 28, 1976

Full Reading-13174


Introduction by Lois Shelton.

Feedback or Suggestions?

To request a transcript or a captioned version of this audio or video material as a disability-related accommodation, please contact or 520-626-3765.

Reading Date: Wednesday, April 28, 1976
Series: Spring Reading Series
Sponsor(s): UA Poetry Center
Location(s): Modern Languages Auditorium

John Logan reads from his collections The Spring of the Thief: Poems 1960-1962 (1963), The House That Jack Built: or, A Portrait of the Artist as a Sad Sensualist (1974), and from the long poem A Trip to Four or Five Towns. He concludes by reading all eight sections of the book-length poem Poem In Progress (1975). Many of the poems read here would go on to appear in his Collected Poems (BOA Editions, 1989) and are used with the permission of BOA Editions, Ltd.,